Balgavy and Marlow inducted into the Arkansas Academy of Civil Engineers.
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers’ Little Rock District Chief of Medical Support Branch Mike Marlow (far left) and Chief of Operations Division John Balgavy (far right) were inducted into Arkansas Academy of Civil Engineers on April 12. The Academy recognizes individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the civil engineering profession. Academy members also make a commitment to support the University of Arkansas Engineering Department through volunteer activities, career guidance and with curriculum for students. Recent Little Rock District inductees include Program Manager Darrin Curtis in 2009 (left center), Chief of Engineering and Construction Tony Batey in 2008 (center), and Deputy District Engineer Randy Hathaway in 2007 (right center).

Download Image: Full Size (0.09 MB)
Photo by: courtesy photo |  VIRIN: 130412-A-CE999-028.JPG